Leumeah High School logo

Leumeah High School

Leumeah High School

Strive to Succeed

Telephone02 4625 7755


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.



Principal - Ms Christina Mateus

Deputy Principal - Ms Leanne Solomons (Years 8, 10 & 12)

Deputy Principal - Mr Alex Glasgow (Years 7, 9 & 11)


Head Teachers

Administration - Ms Rachael Hutchinson 

Wellbeing - Ms Rachael Merrick (Relieving)

English - Ms Eva Leong

Maths - Mr Joshua Curtain

Science - Ms Keely Baker

Creative Arts - Mr Adam Tsoupis 

HSIE - Mrs Viv Sullivan

TAS - Mrs Joyce Russell

PDHPE - Mr Shane Ellis

Support (Bundalong Unit) - Mr Abbas Abdallah


Year Advisors

Year 7 - Mis Harriet Gee             Assistant - Mr Tajinder Singh

Year 8 - Ms Lisa Purcell              Assistant - Ms Jennifer Hill

Year 9 - Mr   James Spratt          Assistant - Ms Alanah Bannink

Year 10 - Ms Claudia Sutton      Assistant - Mr Brennan Douglas

Year 11 -  Ms Diana Lemos        Assistant - Mr Mohammad Al Nakeeb

Year 12 - Mr Cameron Smith     Assistant - Ms Deena Osman   






Ms Shannon Lang

Ms Najwa Shmeissem